Auto insurance isn’t only great protection for your vehicle, it’s also the law.
It’s important that your policy meets the state requirements. After more than 120 years of serving the Lone Star State, no one knows Texas insurance laws better than Germania.
In Texas, drivers are required to have “30/60/25 coverage.” This means you must have at least $30,000 of coverage for injuries per person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 of coverage for property damage.
Beyond the legal mandates, carrying car insurance is a smart decision. Protect yourself, your loved ones, and your assets in the aftermath of an auto-related situation.
Types of Auto Insurance Coverage
- Liability coverage pays for bodily injury and property damage to another that results from covered losses you cause.
- Collision coverage can help repair your vehicle if it’s damaged — or compensate you for its value if it’s a total loss.
- Comprehensive coverage can help when your car is damaged by something other than a collision.
- Uninsured motorist coverage covers the medical costs of your bodily injuries — up to your policy limit – when they are caused by an at-fault driver without any auto insurance.